CNA-Q LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W

A
A-Z Resource List
by Lauralee Gilmour - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
This guide contains lists Article Databases by Database title.
Accounting
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Mar 13, 2016
Advanced Care Paramedicine
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated May 15, 2016
Appreciative Inquiry
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Apps & Mobile Resources
by Jacqueline Brown - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
Assessment, Evaluation and Testing
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
B
Banking
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Mar 2, 2016
Biology
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
C
Career Resources
by Cathleen de Groot - Last Updated Jan 22, 2017
Online and print resources for career development. cover letters, resumes, and interviewing.
Chemical Laboratory Technician
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Apr 25, 2016
Chemical Processing
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
Chemistry
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
Coaching at CNA-Q
by Cathleen de Groot - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
Communications
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
Copyright @ CNA-Q
by Erin Clupp - Last Updated Oct 15, 2015
Guide revised in 2014 to reflect changes in Canadian legislation, recent court decisions, College policy and the introduction of the CNA-Q learning managment system (D2L). This guide is not intended as legal advice.
D
Dental Hygienist
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Mar 27, 2017
Digital Media Centre
by Winnie Canaria, Donna Crann, Cathleen de Groot, Dhanya Lijo - Last Updated May 11, 2017
A brief guide to the services and equipment offered by CNAQ Library Digital Media Centre- where we encourage you to explore the use of digital multimedia technologies to create knowledge and content for your class assignments.
E
Electrical Engineering
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated May 18, 2017
Entrepreneurship & Small Business
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
This guide provides information and research help for individuals interested in starting a small business and students enrolled in CNA-Q's Entrepreneurial Mentoring Program.
F
Food Safety and Inspection
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
H
How to Research
by Cathleen de Groot, Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Feb 22, 2016
Provides tips on how to do research, organizing and managing your citations, and keeping up-to-date in your field with current awareness tools.
Human Resource Management
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
L
Language Studies
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
Library
by Cathleen de Groot, Lauralee Gilmour - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
Library Tools
by Cathleen de Groot, Lauralee Gilmour - Last Updated Aug 16, 2017
M
Marketing
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Mar 9, 2016
Math
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
Mechanical Engineering
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated May 15, 2017
Medical Radiography
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
N
New Books
by Jacqueline Brown, Shehab Kwessa, Abdulla NK, Wendy Oviatt - Last Updated May 30, 2017
New eBooks
by Winnie Canaria, Cathleen de Groot, Dhanya Lijo, Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Aug 22, 2017
A selection of the new eBooks that we add to our Library collection each month.
New Staff Orientation Guide
by Jacqueline Brown, Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Jul 11, 2017
An introduction to the school and to Qatar.
Newspapers
by Cathleen de Groot - Last Updated Jun 6, 2017
A Guide to Electronic Newspapers at the CNA-Q Library
O
Occupational Health and Safety
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Mar 16, 2017
Office Administration
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
P
Patient Education
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
Petroleum Technical Assistant
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
Pharmacy Technician
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Nov 24, 2016
Physics
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
Process Automation
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
Public Health
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
R
Records Management
by Erin Clupp, Cathleen de Groot - Last Updated Mar 8, 2016
Respiratory Therapy
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated May 15, 2016
S
Student Clubs
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Student Success
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
T
Telecommunications
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
TPP Electrical Technician
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Apr 25, 2016
TPP Instrumentation Technician
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Apr 25, 2016
TPP Mechanical Technician
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Apr 25, 2016
TPP Process Operator Technician
by Pat Sandercock - Last Updated Apr 25, 2016

Info

Everything is new right now, we are just starting these help pages. If you have something to add, email us at reference@cna-qatar.edu.qa

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Erin Clupp
Logo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Send Email
About Me:
I am the Document and Archives Librarian (aka the resident Archivist and Records Manager). I am responsible for managing the institutional records of the college which tell the story of CNA-Q.
Where I work in Library Services:
I spend most of my time in Building 16, which is where my office and the Archives vault is located (16.1.22). I am also the mentor of the Library Club so you may have seen me at one of our Book Fairs or other events.
My favourite books are:
Harry Potter, Y the Last Man, Persepolis
How I can help you:
I can help you with organzing your records (both paper and electronnic), storing and archiving records, helping with research, managing emails, digitizing records, and setting up a file structure (in your network drive, email, or SharePoint).